Plainsailing

July 7, 2012

Water lapping,
buoys strung along the side
gently tapping
warm breeze softly brushing my face
not much work for the mainbrace

as I’m plainsailing, plainsailing
thinking of postcards I may be mailing
I’m plainsailing, plainsailing
thinking. In London it’s probably raining

A tern soars
while way below the sun
I see the Azores
no-one to argue
’cause there’s no-one here
no-one here, lonely ?
no fear

and I’m plainsailing, plainsailing
thinking of postcards I may be mailing
I’m plainsailing, plainsailing
thinking. In London it’s probably raining

A cold beer
a toast to the passing hemisphere
a few beers later
I couldn’t care less
I slowly twist round
turn off the GPS

’cause I’m plainsailing, plainsailing, plainsailing………….

J. Coughlan ©2008

Leave a Reply

